Loose Women

Loose Women is ITV’s long-running daytime panel show presented by women, for women in front of a live studio audience.

It airs on ITV1 every weekday between 12.30pm and 1.30pm and features four well-known panellists – whose background may be in entertainment or journalism – discussing topical issues, often with celebrity guests.

It first broadcast on September 6, 1999, from The London Studios and has been most frequently produced there, especially between 2004 and 2018.

However, Loose Women was also filmed at Granada Studios in Manchester (between 2000 and 2001), Anglia

Studios in Norwich (between 2001 and 2004) and is currently produced at London’s Television Centre.

That April 2018 move coincided with a fresh look for the show, including a new logo and a set that initially split viewer opinion.

Over 3,000 episodes across 22 series have been made, with Kaye Adams, Nadia Sawalha, Ruth Langsford and Andrea McLean among the show’s main anchors.

The show’s 3,000th episode was broadcast on 15 May 2018 and was celebrated with a mini-awards ceremony dubbed ‘The Loosie Awards’.

Carol McGiffin holds the record for most appearances on the panel, featuring in 1,172 episodes between 2003 and 2013.

Other panellists and presenters to have racked up over 300 appearances include Andrea (1,138), Ruth (377), Kaye (653), Nadia (493), Jane Moore (435), Coleen Nola (1,110), Janet Street-Porter (552) and Linda Robson (370).

Former panellists Denise Welch and Carol McGiffin made comebacks to the show after five years away each in June and July 2018 respectively.

Loose Women has won four TV and TV Choice Awards for Best Daytime Show, a TV Times Award for Favourite Programme and a NTA for Most Popular Factual Programme.

The format has been exported internationally and there are versions on air in the US, Germany, Australia, France, Mexico and Canada.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »